PDA

View Full Version : New Viper Owner and Introduction!

dbow119
12-02-2013, 08:36 AM
Hi, I'm Derek. I like long moon lit walks on the beach...just kidding!

My name is Derek Bowman. I'm 23 years old (I'll be 24 later this month), I live in Amsterdam, NY which is approximately 30 miles west of Albany. I'm a graduate student and work in law enforcement/correction. I love cars and motorcycles, but mostly cars (I've owned 9 sports/muscle/luxury cars and 3 motorcycles so far.

When I was a little kid I saw a picture of a Dodge Viper, it was love at first sight, and said, "I'm going to own one some day." I tried really hard to convince my parents to get me one for my 16th Birthday and basically have it count as the only present I get for the rest of my life, but that didn't happen since my said she called the insurance company and they wouldn't insure me for that car (I later found out that was a lie to get me to leave them alone about it since one of the first things I did when I got my own policy was call up to get a quote on what it would cost to insure a Viper...well played, Mom). I got a 1996 Firebird Formula instead so I can't complain because that was a pretty cool first car. Anyways, I set the goal of owning a Viper by the time I turned 25. Back in March I couldn't wait any longer so I bought a 2003 SRT-10 in Viper Red with only 5,026 miles on it.

I set a new goal: I want to own a Viper from every generation (at least the first 4) including a 1992 RT/10, the b/w 1996 GTS, and a Gen IV that is Viper Red with white racing stripes and the red/black interior so if any of you have one, please let me know so in 5-20 years from now I can convince you to sell it to me.