PDA

View Full Version : Comp Coupe prices

Shooter
04-25-2015, 09:41 AM
Would like some advice on Comp Coupes from people that have/or have had them.
I'm looking at Comp Coupes and not really up on the prices. Most of the cars I am interested in are running in the high 120k range.
Does it matter what year the car is?. Or is the level that the car is built to what really determines value. For instance, I plan on racing the car, so a close to stock (factory spec) 2003 is more of a collector rather then something you would put on the track, correct?

I have no experience with these cars and thought I would ask some of the CC owners on here.
Thanks.

XSnake
04-25-2015, 10:03 AM
I don't own a comp coupe but considered them before buying an X. The differences is in the comp coupes are what was the latest spec they were brought up to which will determine which parts they have on them. Some cars have Gen 4 engines with sequentials, that's a far cry from a gen 3 motor and a T56. Some have restricitors, with special ECU's for the series they were running in. Sequential trans obviously is a big $$$ item so these are naturally more $$. Big thing you want to look at is the logbook which should have the amount of hours on the parts that are on the cars. Spares are also nice as CC parts are $$$.

I went with an X as the maintenance and upkeep costs on a CC are much greater than an X. The CC is a better overall race car but it really depends on what you are looking to do. What series are you going to run? Where do the cars fit in that series and what if any changes do you need to do to the car to run the car in that series.

I think Viper Exchange and Archer both have at least one for sale. The guys I bought my X from I believe are selling at least one of their CC's as well, they are not on the forums. Tom Francis will also know of any for sale, he's another good person talk to.

TooBlue
04-25-2015, 11:04 AM
There's two for sale in the classifieds.

Brad00GTS
04-25-2015, 02:07 PM