PDA

View Full Version : Farewell

SUB SONC
08-29-2014, 10:58 PM
Carolinas Viper Club,

Most of you already know that I will be gone for 9 months to a year in order to do my last and final deployment to Afghanistan. Big Army cannot give me an exact date or really even a good ballpark figure on when I am supposed to come back but I have my fingers crossed that I will be able to join you on the Tail of the Dragon next year.

Patrick will be taking over my position as Secretary of the club. This club is so very active that you need a secretary that is physically present for the club gatherings. He has already started leaning forward with taking photos and recording events.

I am a Company Commander in an Army Aviation unit and work has consumed an incredible amount of my time over the past couple months getting my unit prepared for deployment. If anyone wants tips on how to best prepare a Viper for a year long storage, I am now an expert.

I will be on the forum periodically whenever time allows during deployment, so not all communication is lost. I also love to get mail so if anyone would like to write or send care packages to my unit my address is below. It takes about 2 weeks for packages to reach Afghanistan....so don't send sushi!

Captain Seth Green
HHC, TF Talon
FOB Bagram
APO AE 09354

Seth

braunstein82
08-29-2014, 11:04 PM
Good luck over there and be safe. Glad we got a chance to hang out a bit before you leaving. Will you be returning to same area when finished?

pdub
08-30-2014, 05:07 AM
Be safe and thank you for your service.

DaveW
08-30-2014, 05:49 AM
Hey, Seth.

Gonna miss you, man. BTW, would the Army miss one of those twin-rotor beasts if you could cop enough fuel to fly back for the club's Christmas party? Can't you hop from tanker to tanker without anybody noticing?:witless:

Take care, be safe.

Dave

Fatboy 18
08-30-2014, 06:59 AM
Have a safe tour and as others have said Thank you.
Mark
England.

ssgsnake
08-30-2014, 07:03 AM