PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Track Pack option?

Gregm06
02-07-2016, 10:58 AM
I'm new to Viper, researching as much as I can, and on the hunt for a Gen 5 GTS. I've come across several potential cars in Canada. Our dollar precludes me from shopping in the US. Some cars have the track pack option. The window sticker on one car indicates the track pack included performance brakes, tires & wheels for $4,000 plus the Sidewinder Matte rims for $1,003. I've read this combination saves 57 lbs unsprung. My question, will I notice the difference on the street between this package and a GTS without the track pack and with the Venom wheels? Also how does the Launch Edition with Rattler wheels compare? Any and all experience & opinions are welcome. Thx

Jack B
02-07-2016, 11:21 AM
If you do not track the car, you will not notice a diff. I have 2013 TP, I have learned to love the corsa's, they are an excellent tire.

I'm new to Viper, researching as much as I can, and on the hunt for a Gen 5 GTS. I've come across several potential cars in Canada. Our dollar precludes me from shopping in the US. Some cars have the track pack option. The window sticker on one car indicates the track pack included performance brakes, tires & wheels for $4,000 plus the Sidewinder Matte rims for $1,003. I've read this combination saves 57 lbs unsprung. My question, will I notice the difference on the street between this package and a GTS without the track pack and with the Venom wheels? Also how does the Launch Edition with Rattler wheels compare? Any and all experience & opinions are welcome. Thx

darbgnik
02-07-2016, 11:24 AM
Shedding 57 pounds of unsprung weight is huge for the performance of any car. Do I think you'll notice it on the street? No. Especially if this will be the first car with nothing to compare it to.