PDA

View Full Version : GenV Seat Lowering Kit

SmoknTires
12-22-2013, 11:47 AM
Does someone make them? I'm 6'4" and cat fit fine in the stock car, but head touches the roof slightly. With a helmet, it's gonna be rough.

On the T/A, they are not power seats. So do the 2" Northwind seat lowering kits from GenIV's work in this situation?

Brad00GTS
12-22-2013, 12:07 PM
Do they still pump lower like on the srt model?

SmoknTires
12-22-2013, 12:09 PM
Yes, I believe it's the exact same setup except the seats have a different cloth insert on the T/A.

Henry
12-22-2013, 03:04 PM
I'm not an expert on Gen V's but you might want to check the thread "Do you like the seats in the Gen V?" as it mentions removing 1" spacers under the seats...

By the way Orange rules!!

Bill Pemberton
12-23-2013, 11:14 AM
Super , super easy to do. No need for any after market parts or conversion kits.
Mark Jorgensen came up with this mod very, very early in the intro of the Gen V. He is off on vacation , but you could leave him a message at mjorgensen@woodhouse.com.

You have a PM on this .

SmoknTires
12-23-2013, 11:27 AM
Thanks Bill, but my understanding is that the spacers you're referring to in the PM have already been removed by Chrysler on all 2014 models. In talking with Ralph and gang, they mentioned that they did it to give people more head clearance and it was enacted on all 2014 models.

I'll still reach out to Mark, I appreciate the heads up. Even if the spacers are there, I need a good 2+ inches. Might still be worth bolting the seats to the floor like I did in my GenIV. I don't really have a need to move then forward or back.

Thanks

Bill Pemberton
12-23-2013, 11:51 AM
Had a few tall folks in 2014s , but check with Mark , but if removed would think you would have no issues -- as noted we have a 6'7" driver in a 2013 with spacers removed , so hopefully no issues
for you.

Voice of Reason
12-23-2013, 01:14 PM