PDA

View Full Version : Help! Newbie here and can't decide between base Gen V SRT, GT, GTS, or TA!

Destrukt
09-06-2015, 05:23 PM
Ok guys,

I need your help. I am looking at picking up a Gen V Viper but I can't decide which model I should get. It will be a garage queen and only come out every once in awhile. I only plan to do 1/4 mile runs and rolls. I do not plan to track it around. I am looking for the lightest in weight and the best ratios for the 1320. I plan on getting the Stage 2 straight out of the dealership here in Tomball at ViperExchange ( http://www.viperexchange.com/viperexchange-exclusive-performance-products-for-gen-v-vipers-3 ). I have noticed some differences such as brakes are better in the higher models along with better interior. I am not concerned with extra interior options, but I am concerned about the brakes. How good are the brakes on the standard SRT?

The upside to going with the base model is that it is only around $80K for new 2015's that are on the lot. That would leave me with extra $20k to mod it. If I do with the GT or GTS I am easily in the $100k mark without mods. Suggestions?

zee
09-06-2015, 05:36 PM
I think the base model with the track package is the lightest of the bunch.

swexlin
09-06-2015, 05:53 PM
I think the base model with the track package is the lightest of the bunch.

As the owner of a Track Pack car, this is correct. However, these were 2013 only. I think the OP should pick up a GT with the StopTechs and Sidewinder 2s and call it a day.

Rapidrezults
09-06-2015, 05:57 PM
SRT with Big Brake Kit from VE might be an option for you. If you want a nice supple ride spring for the Active Suspension and you will have yourself one amazing car that will meet all of your needs.

darbgnik
09-06-2015, 07:04 PM